The Richard O. Arther Award Information

Lt. Michael W. Platte receives the first ever Richard O. Arther Award.

Lt. Michael W. Platte receives the first ever Richard O. Arther Award.

The Richard O. Arther Award Winners

2009 - Michael W. Platte: Missouri State Highway Patrol

2010 - Pat M. Stoltzfus: Kansas City MO Police Department (Retired)

2012 - John D. Harvill: Personnel Research, Inc.

2013 - Sam Yarbrough: Yarbrough Polygraph Services, LLC

2014 - John M. Hurlock: Lee's Summit Police Department (Retired)

2015 - Kenneth Schulte: Missouri State Highway Patrol

What is The Richard O. Arther Award?

The Richard O. Arther Award is developed to pay homage to Dick Arther for his contributions to the polygraph profession. Nominees for this award are individuals who advance the polygraph profession through tireless dedication to standardize polygraph principles and practices or have made significant contributions to the Missouri Polygraph Association. Nominees must be a Missouri Polygraph Association member and in good standing.

Nominations must be made in writing to the President. The President and board members will review nominations and vote on the recipient. The award will be presented at the annual Tri-State Polygraph Seminar. Selection of this award requires a majority vote. If there are no nominations made for the year, an award will not be given. Nominations must be made by September 1st.

Download the Award Document for print/mail:

Award PDF Document
Award Word Document

Send nominations to:

Scott E. Rawson, MPA President

Springfield, MO